We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Music of Nick Fraser, Volume 1

by Troublemaker

Sketch #30 07:04
Sketch #1 01:56
"?" 09:40
Sketch #43 05:03


On April 14 in 2016, Nick Storring and Ratio presented an event titled ‘Nick Fraser plays Justin Haynes plays Rob Clutton plays Nick Fraser’. Subsequently, Fraser released a solo album of compositions by Justin Haynes, and Haynes released a solo album of ‘radical translations’ of Clutton's music (all available on Bandcamp). This album begins to complete the circle.


released March 19, 2021

Personnel: Rob Clutton plays electric bass with Zoom B1X pedal (tracks 1-5); double bass (track 6)

All compositions by Nick Fraser (SOCAN)

Tracks 1-5 recorded and mixed by Rob Clutton in North York and Burlington, April-August, 2020.
Track 6 recorded by Joe Strutt at Track Could Bend on March 6, 2019.
All tracks mastered by Nick Storring.
Artwork by Mike Smith.

Thank you Lina Allemano, The Boiler Room, Sterling Smith, Noel Bégin, Kyle Brenders, Randi Helmers, Pete Johnston, Carsten Rubeling, Mike Smith, Nick Storring, Joe Strutt.

To the memory of Justin Haynes and Danny O’Shea.


all rights reserved



All-Set! Toronto, Ontario

Dedicated to releasing sounds from Toronto’s left-field music scene, All-Set! Editions aims to cover everything from bent song-craft to wobbly synthesis, with frequent stops between and beyond.

contact / help

Contact All-Set!

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Music of Nick Fraser, Volume 1, you may also like: